His Plan

While I was in school, I used to write poems to God and I have a couple stored up somewhere in my journal; this is one of them and I titled it: His Plan

Sometimes, we look and wonder why things are happening the way they are

We limit our thinking to the now, forgetting what comes after

Like God made a mistake; He went off course

But of course you’d have planned it better, you are the boss

You forget that the earth is the Lord’s, not yours

 

I looked to Heaven one day and asked “God why?”

“This wasn’t how we planned it. How am I to get by?”

He taught me it was never our plan, it was all His

Why would I want to share His glory? I had thought amiss

Everything turned out right. My life right now is in a bliss

I wrote this when I sat and considered the manner in which my final year project went. It had to be God.

Food for thought:

How many times have you doubted that you were on the wrong path even though you knew for a certainty that you heard from God?

Life nugget:

With God, you can never go wrong.

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

Leave a Reply

