PING! You forgot your phone!

Trying to be on time for a late night meeting, I hurriedly hugged my family goodbye, leaving them to proceed to the boarding gate. Ran a few meters through the walkway, skipped some steps on the escalator and I was on the platform waiting for a train to take me home. I barely missed the train as I heaved a sigh, waited for the next train and brought my phone out of my pocket. “PING!!! PING!!! You forgot your phone” I had left my other phone with my family.

Hopes of making the meeting dashed, heads down, I walked less briskly back to the terminal to collect my phone. But something else happened.

Behind me was a man pushing a trolley and he was walking really fast. Just before we got to the moving walkway (horizontal escalator), he overtook me. I climbed on the moving walkway but he didn’t. Still walking at my normal pace, I overtook him again. You see, he was making more effort all by himself, but I was aided by a moving walkway while making less effort.

I caught understanding. Divine enablement makes your little effort come off as very successful because you are walking on a horizontal escalator of Grace. Everything becomes easier with grace.

Food for thought:

Ecclesiastes¬†9:11¬†“I returned, and saw under the sun, that the race is not to the swift, nor the battle to the strong, neither yet bread to the wise, nor yet riches to men of understanding, nor yet favour to men of skill; but time and chance happeneth to them all.”

Life nugget:

Your little is great with God. Surrender to Him today.

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

4 thoughts on “PING! You forgot your phone!

  1. udumark says:

    Papi keep this up man. Little thots like this really teach a lot! Thank you.

  2. KennyA says:

    Nice one here…it is grace that makes great…one day of God’s favor is better than a thousand days of labor…(Bishop David Oyedepo).. nice one

  3. Eyitayo says:

    Nice one….wisdom is indeed on the streets crying out for everyone to give attention to it

  4. Oluwaleke says:

    Nice post…there’s always something special about God’s grace

Leave a Reply

