Let me paint you a picture: After graduation, what next?

Here’s a story for you:

“I just finished my degree in Computer Science and for the first time in my life, I’m not really sure what I’m supposed to do next. All the companies I’ve applied to want some form of experience (how do you get experience when you cant get a job?). They wouldn’t even let me work for free.

My ex-girlfriend just introduced me to this really cool program. I can get to teach computing (feel useful and get paid while at it), learn during the holidays (get experience and certifications) and get hired after the program. Maybe my future isn’t so bleak after all :)”

- Taiwo, 2013

Does this story resonate with you? Do you want to help shape the start of something extraordinary in the education sector? Are you a recent graduate (<=1yr) or a soon-to-be graduate (final year) from Nigeria? Then send me an email at dhackdheolu@gmail.com to find out how to add your input to building this program.

Food for thought:

If you’ve ever wanted to add value to your nation, here’s your opportunity. Don’t let it slip by.

Life nugget:

Opportunity is not enough. Preparation is key.

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

Leave a Reply

