I was right. The crowd was wrong.

(Photo credit- honest-b.blogspot.com)

Have you ever been in a situation where you are almost certain of what you know but because every other person is not doing it, you start to doubt yourself? Well, it happened to me this morning. I know where the train stops but every other person was standing behind so I started thinking that maybe the train will stop behind. It didn’t.

I was right and not only was I right, but I decided that I won’t let the crowd determine my standing. I would rather walk back, head held high, if I was wrong, than regret that I was right and didn’t stand appropriately.

This may seem trivial but we can see its application on a greater magnitude in our everyday lives: we try to follow the crowd because so many people can’t be wrong right? Wrong.

On a wider scale, if you believe something strongly and you have a personal conviction that comes from an inward witness, then stand by it, whether the crowd is standing with you or not.

Food for thought:

Why are we so quick to judge ourselves as wrong? Why can’t we be right and every other person wrong?

Life nugget:

If God is standing with you, that’s all the Crowd you need. 2Timothy 4:16-17.

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

Leave a Reply

