The mysterious 24 Elders

(Photo credit- transformedblog.com)

There are times when I go through the Bible and I read something that I don’t fully understand and I just tell myself “Adeolu, let it go”. But I never really let it go- how will I learn then? I move on for a while, being okay with not understanding for that moment, but my mind never really moves on. If you are like me, then you know the joy when you finally get it!

I was on the train, heading home from work, and studying my Bible on my phone, reading the Book of Revelation. Revelation chapter 5.  My eyes scanned through the verses- 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12, wait, what?! Back to 9, 10. Wait! What???! Okay, I couldn’t believe what I just saw. Rev 5:9-10:

9 And they sung a new song, saying, Thou art worthy to take the book, and to open the seals thereof: for thou wast slain, and hast redeemed us to God by thy blood out of every kindred, and tongue, and people, and nation; 10 And hast made us unto our God kings and priests: and we shall reign on the earth.

Verse 8 lets us know the Bible was speaking about the four beasts and the twenty-four elders. “…and hast redeemed US to God…and hast made US unto our God…” The only beings that need redemption through Jesus’ Blood are Human Beings (this same redemption song was used by John in Rev 1:5-6 when addressing the Church). Does that mean these 24 Elders are/will be men? Hmm…

Food for thought:

This whole post is a food for thought. Also, while writing this post, I discovered it was a song by the 4 beasts and the 24 elders. Basing our assumption solely on this Scripture will mean the 4 beasts were/are humans too…Something to think about

Life nugget:

The Word of God is spiritually discerned. That’s why you can read something over and again and not get it until one day and you wonder, “I’ve been reading this all along. Why didn’t I get it?”- Kenneth Hagin

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

One thought on “The mysterious 24 Elders

  1. revelationunveiled says:

    SEE: http://revelationunveiled.wordpress.com/ If you desire to see the Truth you have to read all the posts in order from the first to the last. If not you will only see Babylon (confusion) the Great.

Leave a Reply

