My favorite verses of Scripture

(Photo credit- incourage.me)

There are some verses of Scriptures that light my face up when I read or when I hear them being read. I can say they are my favorite verses. Here are some of them:

Phil 4:6-7: This one helps me through periods of waiting

6 Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. 7 And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Eph 1:17-18: As recommended by Kenneth Hagin, it’s the verse that I pray to know Him more

17 That the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give unto you the spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of him: 18 The eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that ye may know what is the hope of his calling, and what the riches of the glory of his inheritance in the saints

1 John 1:9- Oh, there is forgiveness in God

If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

1 Chro 4:10- The prayer of Jabez

And Jabez called on the God of Israel, saying, Oh that thou wouldest bless me indeed, and enlarge my coast, and that thine hand might be with me, and that thou wouldest keep me from evil, that it may not grieve me! And God granted him that which he requested.

Job 13:15- This is unshakeable trust in God

Though he slay me, yet will I trust in him: but I will maintain mine own ways before him.

Jer 32:27- My God of possibility

Behold, I am the Lord, the God of all flesh: is there any thing too hard for me?

1 John 4:4- It’s God and me against the world.

Ye are of God, little children, and have overcome them: because greater is he that is in you, than he that is in the world.

Psalm 37:3-5: I’m beginning to fall in love with this one

3 Trust in the Lord, and do good; so shalt thou dwell in the land, and verily thou shalt be fed. 4 Delight thyself also in the Lord; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart. 5 Commit thy way unto the Lord; trust also in him; and he shall bring it to pass.

There are still a lot more and I can’t necessarily quote all of them by heart, but I do love them. I’m sure you have yours.

Food for thought:

As long as it is in God’s Word, then it is God’s will. Get a Word for that thing you are praying about and you won’t have to worry about praying according to His will.

Life nugget:

Matthew 4:4 “But he answered and said, It is written, Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceedeth out of the mouth of God.”

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

Leave a Reply

