March of memories: Me at 10

On this particular day, I was feeling on top of the world that I was the very well dressed. Apart from school and Church (and plenty parties with my parents, being Ijebu and all), I didn’t go out a lot so I didn’t really have all those “fancy” clothes to wear. But this was my birthday, and this felt fancy enough:

We went to TFC that day, with my baggy jeans, sleeveless top and bad-guys specs

We went to TFC that day, with my baggy jeans, sleeveless top and ‘bad-guyz’ spectacles

LOL! I can’t even believe this.

Food for thought:

In those days when TFC and Mr Biggz were luxuries (bless our parents for trying so much for us)…now we pass up on KFC (you just don’t like/want their food, or you are being prudent).

Life nugget:

“When I was ten, I read fairy tales in secret and would have been ashamed if I had been found doing so. Now that I am fifty, I read them openly. When I became a man I put away childish things, including the fear of childishness and the desire to be very grown up.” ― C.S. Lewis

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

6 thoughts on “March of memories: Me at 10

  1. KennyA says:

    :)

  2. Tomi says:

    Mehn … You are one skinny man but never knew you were mega skinny as a kid … rotfl

  3. […] a lot of people “liked” my 10-year old picture. You guys should send your 10-year old pictures so I know it’s real […]

Leave a Reply

