And you shall know the truth

(Photo credit- offtrackbackpacking.com)

I use a lot of train examples because I have to catch the train every morning to get to work. As you are probably familiar with, trains come at fixed times; in my case 8:20, 8:24, 8:30, 8:37, 8:45 and so on.

This particular morning, I was walking to the station, 3 mins away, and it was just past 8:37 so I knew I would catch the 8:45 train. Something struck me however- I saw people running to the station. But I knew there was no need to run because the train was still about 7 mins away. So I walked…less stress…less heavy breathing. I even entered the 1st coach.

Why was I able to walk? Because I had information that they didn’t have. That’s how it should be in our Christian walk- we have information that unbelievers don’t have. We have the Truth in Christ. But the truth that you don’t know cannot set you free. Let us seek the Truth today.

Food for thought:

God has already provided for our dominion in Jesus Christ. Our knowledge about it doesn’t change that provision.

Life nugget:

John 8:32 “And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.”

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

Leave a Reply

