Fighting demons

(Photo credit- mysticsofthechurch.com)

“Helpless; discouraged; rejected; ineffective.”
“Things are not going as they should.”
“I need a (new) job.”
“My business is not going well.”
“When will I get married?”

I’m not sure if you feel like I do right now and any of the above applies to you; maybe you are just about to sink down into (or already in) some form of depression but we can’t give the devil a chance.

No matter the circumstance, I choose to side with the Word of God. His Word says:

1. I can do all things with Christ’s strength in me. Phil 4:13
2. I will never lack what I need. Phil 4:19
3. I’m not alone. Isa 41:10
4. I’m a thousand times bigger on my inside than I look. 1John 4:4
5. The storms may rise but I will not fall. Matt 7: 24-25
6. My ship cannot sink. Mark 4:37-39
7. I may feel weak but I have divine strength. 2Cor 12:9

Food for thought:

I’m not sure what ‘demons’ you are fighting but praise God because in Jesus, we are already victors. Rom 8:35-39.

Life nugget:

John 16:33 “These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.”

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

One thought on “Fighting demons

  1. Amie says:

    Thank you dear. You should start writing devotionals..

Leave a Reply

