A new dawn…

IMG-20121130-00089

My name is Adeolu Owokade. Welcome to my blog. I know it sounds a bit like the movie Life of Pi but there are no tigers or capsizing ships here. This blog is just a way to let my thoughts out; the things I feel; the challenges I face; my walk with God; my career; my life…

I realise that as human beings, we all go through a lot- the good, the bad, and the ‘Mark‘- and we handle it differently. Being on the reserved side, I find it hard to say what I really feel sometimes. Maybe this blog will help me. Maybe this blog will also help you as we share our experiences together.

On that note, I’d like to wish you a Happy new year. I’d have loved to say I flew into the new year (it would have been sleeker), but the truth is I was only in the air on new year’s day. Changed time zones today and I thank God for a safe flight. I found it weird that no one clapped when the plane touched down like they did on my outbound flight. Perhaps, those happy people didn’t fly today.

Today is the first day of the year and like me, I’m sure many of you are more driven on a day like this: “I will do more this year; I will become more this year“. Like me also, I guess many of you have said that in previous years and are not necessarily satisfied with your progress. But just relax and believe, it is a new dawn…

Food for thought:

Why do we love most the people who do not love us as much and love less those one that love us most?

Life nugget:

Faith is believing before having and not the other way around (Mark 11:24)

Disclaimer: My friend ‘Mark‘ is not ugly at all, I just had to tasi him; In fact, if you see his “fruity” girlfriend…we’d get to that some other day.

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

11 thoughts on “A new dawn…

  1. Neo Medrol says:

    Where is my Neo Medrol?

  2. Onlooker says:

    bravo my afin!

  3. I know says:

    That Mark has a fruity babe doesn’t mean he can’t be ugly, just saying…

  4. udumark says:

    Welcome to d blogging world bro. “The Mark” abi? Lemme catch u. And as for fruity girlfriend…. I think I’ll just wait till the blogpost comes out before I break ur head!
    Nice one bro

  5. udumark says:

    Welcome to the blogging world! U just wait till I catch u, ‘the Mark’ abi? Lol
    As for the fruity girlfriend, I think I’ll just wait till the blogpost comes out before…..
    Enufsaid!
    Nice one bro

  6. Amie says:

    Nice start Deolu.. Lol @ Mark and his fruity girlfriend.. Happy new year.. It’s indeed a new dawn:)

  7. cinchi says:

    A very good start deolu. keep moving

  8. dhackdheolu says:

    Thank you all *blushing*

  9. MissBalance says:

    This is one blog I’ll be following.

Leave a Reply

