The Ultimate Search

Nov 2012, 11:42 pm…In search of noodles

When we are in search of something, the process is hilarious (it’s only funny if you find it). We start with a statement of fact: “This is where I kept it“. As the search becomes frantic, we move to statements of doubt: “I thought I kept it here“. The peak of it is when we become illogical, “Where could it have gone to?”.

This morning, as I prepared to go to Church, I could not find my wallet. I’d continue this post with the pictures of where I checked and my journey to illogicality.

It started out okay. It was only reasonable to check the pocket of my pair of trousers.

It started out okay. It was only reasonable to check the pocket of my pair of trousers.

Logic fading but still plausible. It could have gotten into my duvet.

Logic fading but still plausible. It could have gotten into my duvet.

Yes, I really checked inside my Cornflakes box. At this point, all logic had gone.

Yes, I really checked inside my Cornflakes box. At this point, all logic had gone.

Where it was:

Under my Bible

Under my Bible

Food for thought:

Do you think searching calmly increases our chances of finding what we are looking for? Perhaps we are better able to retrace our steps?

Life nugget:

 Stop searching in the dark. Jesus is the Light of the world. Get connected.

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

6 thoughts on “The Ultimate Search

  1. Those moments that all the while u had in ur hand what u were lookn for….

  2. KennyA says:

    Nice Nugget… sometimes I search frantically and I find stuffs, while some other times I have to calm down to remember where I may have kept something… 🙂

  3. hmm, searching could be very frustrating attimes but in most cases, calmly searching has always yielded positive results for me. Heard story of man..real life…they stole his car and he started searching nearby gutters. Who knows where I would have searched…lol

  4. aize says:

    searching for something can be really annoying but I think searching calmly increases our chances to finding whatever it is we are looking for

  5. Interesting blogs. Catchy headers. But let me ask you Deolu;
    Did you pass the message of Jesus given the comments that have followed?
    Do you think subsequent readers will know that you used that story as an illustration of how frustrating it is, to be in the dark, searching, sometimes forgetting what it as in the 1st place, and the feeling of relief when you do find it? which is how it is for those who have reached the crossroad of their lives?
    Anyway welcome to the world of blogging and if nothing else; you will enjoy reading them again yourself someday.

    • dhackdheolu says:

      Hey, thank you for your comment. Truth is, that post was me sharing what really happened that day. But with your comment, perhaps a rewritten post focusing on Jesus as our Light.

Leave a Reply

