On the other side of the blog

I now realise that it’s usually easier to give advice than to receive one. Although many of my posts deal with my personal 1st-hand experience, I find that I still struggle in some of these areas- watching the numbers, faithing as opposed to hoping, starting where I am.

On this side of the blog is someone who feels what you feel and goes through what you go through; someone who reads his own post like he’s not the author.

In the words of Paul, “Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before, I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.” (Philippians 3:13-14)

But I’m willing to forge ahead. I’m on a journey to greatness. Are you willing to go along on your journey?

Food for thought:

Why did Elijah who had just called fire down from heaven flee from one person- Jezebel?

Life nugget:

Proverbs 24:16 “For a just man falleth seven times, and riseth up again: but the wicked shall fall into mischief.”

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

One thought on “On the other side of the blog

Leave a Reply

