Tea, like the English

Before I moved to this side of the Atlantic, I wouldn’t really have said tea was my thing. Now I find myself having a cup of tea almost daily. I’m gradually becoming Bri’ish innit.

However, this is not a post about Tea or England; it’s one about change. You gradually become who you spend time with or what you spend time doing. Proverbs 27:17 says:

“Iron sharpeneth iron; so a man sharpeneth the countenance of his friend.”

In other words, if you spend time with God and His Word, you will gradually become more like God. 2 Corinthians 3:18 (AMP):

“And all of us, as with unveiled face, [because we] continued to behold [in the Word of God] as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are constantly being transfigured into His very own image in ever increasing splendor and from one degree of glory to another; [for this comes] from the Lord [Who is] the Spirit.”

There have been times when I’ve told myself that I want to grow in the things of God but merely wishing it or hoping it won’t get us there; working it will.

Food for thought:

There’s a price to pay for every level of achievement. Are you willing to pay that price?

Life nugget:

There is no substitute for hard work.

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

Leave a Reply

