I know He heard me but…

Picture Courtesy: womenwalkinginthespiritofchrist.com

We’ve been talking about faith and believing before having for a while now on this blog. But today as I looked at my life, I found that there’s something else to consider even before I get to the faith talk: knowing whether I asked rightly or whether I prayed correctly.

It’s usually easy for us to believe that God is able to do what we ask (because He is the Almighty) but we start doubting whether He would. So the question moves away from “Can He?” to “Will He?“.

I think this stems from the fact that we are told to “pray according to God’s will”. So you ask yourself, “Is this God’s will?“. And when the answer delays, we say “I know He heard me but He may not answer me because I didn’t pray correctly.

I found the answer in Romans 4:21 talking about Abraham:

“And being fully persuaded that, what he had promised, he was able also to perform.”

If God has promised it, then it is His will. Every time you pray according to God’s promises, you are praying rightly whether or not the devil tries to tell us otherwise. And God’s Word is filled with promises, Hallelujah!

The next line of thought then is that, of course some things are clear cut: Health (1 Peter 2:24), Salvation (2 Peter 3:9), Prosperity (3 John 1:2). But when it comes to things like, what job should I accept out of 3 possible offers, we begin to waver. We will deal with that in another post by God’s grace.

Food for thought:

Matthew 8:2-3 “2 And, behold, there came a leper and worshipped him, saying, Lord, if thou wilt, thou canst make me clean. 3 And Jesus put forth his hand, and touched him, saying, I will; be thou clean. And immediately his leprosy was cleansed.”

Life nugget:

The best “cheat” available- Romans 8:26

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

3 thoughts on “I know He heard me but…

  1. aina says:

    I love dis post, d nugget deals with it ‘finely’ 🙂

  2. Amie says:

    My best post so far..”Faith is knowing God will”. Well done Adeolu..

Leave a Reply

