She stole my idea

It came to me just like a flash: it was a problem that needed a solution. The idea that flashed through my head was the problem but that was enough to set me on the right track to thinking of the solution. I was feeling great.

The very next day, as I sat at my laptop, I went through my Facebook timeline. Somewhere on there was a shared video link that caught my eyes. I decided to watch it. In horror, I looked at someone who had taken that same idea I had and transformed it into a solution.

That wasn’t the first time I had an idea and later found out it had been done and I don’t like the conversation that follows in my head after such discoveries. In this case it went:

Me: “She stole my idea.”

The other me (the wise show-off): “Right”

You see, an idea is nothing until it is developed. And if you have had a similar experience, you know how painful that can be. The morale is this: Ideas are fleeting; once you get them, start them off (after the necessary feasibility study).

Food for thought:

An ‘unplanted’ seed will remain a seed.

Life nugget:

If you don’t do it, someone else will.

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

One thought on “She stole my idea

  1. Tolu Romio says:

    Ideas not carried out ends up as souvenirs

Leave a Reply

