One of those days

There are days that you just feel discouraged (or unnecessarily agitated) and it seems like you can’t trace the source. You are down and you can’t explain it. When your friends ask you, you tell them you don’t know. That’s partly true. Consciously, you are probably unaware of the cause. But deep down, you know the “why”.

At those times when I find myself in this situation, it’s like the world gives me so much to focus my mind on that I can’t see through the pile. That feeling of discouragement keeps nagging at me and I know it’s there, but I keep moving, feeling helpless because I reason it out: “How do you handle a problem that has no source?”

As I’ve come to discover, there’s always a something behind “nothing is wrong” and it takes mentally (and physically) stopping yourself to deal with it. Maybe something you said to a friend is making you feel bad or a lie you told makes you feel unworthy.

It’s funny how little things can ruin a whole day or even several days. Stop and deal with it. Say a prayer; ask for forgiveness; make that call; move on with joy. I find that this works for me; I hope it helps you too.

Food for thought:

Usually, you look back on these things and wonder why they got to you so much.

Life nugget:

Ephesians 4:27 “Neither give place to the devil.”

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

One thought on “One of those days

  1. Dr Olaide Owokade says:

    I hope many will take to these pieces of advice because they have worked wonders in my own life. Thanks for placing a reminder… Mummy

Leave a Reply

