As I grow older: My fiction to facts list

There are things that I used to hold as truth before and it’s funny how, as I grow older, some of these things get refined or totally become false. Here’s my fiction to facts list:

  • How I don’t have to always say ‘Yes’ to something I cannot afford.
  • How Religion is not the same as Christianity
  • That hacking is not as easy as Ocean’s Eleven made it seem.
  • How a man doesn’t have to shout or step on his wife to signify his headship.
  • What love really is (Hollywood lied).
  • That not getting those shoes won’t kill me.
  • That Chinese food doesn’t have to be expensive.
  • How I love to write.
  • That it is possible for one not to be sick.
  • That Google Mail is actually better than…
  • That Internet Explorer is not the best browser.
  • That I can like another browser more than Mozilla Firefox- Chrome.
  • How life follows a process and everything is not “fast food”
  • How it is possible for even those close to you to go be with the Lord.
  • That it is not only Lagos Nigeria that has traffic.
  • How it is possible to pass the CCIE exam.
  • How walking out on someone does not show you are “cool”
  • That the world was not in “black and white” in the olden days even though pictures showed us otherwise *covers face*
  • How it is possible to plan in the midst of uncertainty (Lean methodology).
  • That it is possible to download food from the internet…Err, I’m still waiting.

You are welcome to add yours to the comment section.

Food for thought:

There are some things we once believed that looking back on now makes us feel silly for even believing such.

Life nugget:

Don’t be too rigid. What you hold as true may not be.

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

2 thoughts on “As I grow older: My fiction to facts list

  1. tiban says:

    Hehe, I like the chinese food part…I have learnt that broken hearts actually heal over time 🙂

  2. KennyA says:

    Hollywood lies..true

Leave a Reply

