Marriage: The guy’s view vs. The girl’s view (Part II)

(Photo credit: imaginingrama.com)

We’d continue from where we stopped in the heated conversation about marriage between a boy and a girl.

Snippet of Part I (you can read the full post HERE):

Boy: We can’t continue with this analogy, Because it will mean I’d drive one car for the rest of my life

Girl: Choose another then. You can pimp the car

Boy: Girl, your argument is not sound :p

Girl: Then refute it

***Part II begins***

Girl: I didn’t say yours isn’t.

Boy: Although I agree with the faith talk, but there’s a need to plan

Girl: There’s a need to plan but don’t plan alone if you indeed intend to marry the gal

Boy: Ah ahn, Oti o [No o]

Girl: What na? Why not work on building something with her?

Boy: What do you mean don’t plan alone? Look, a man is the bread winner, the head, the father, the priest

Girl: And the woman is the incubator … Give her an egg and she’ll give you a chicken #justsaying 😀

Boy: Wait. I agree that guys (including me) want to have it all b4 marriage. I used to think that way b4, But now I know better- Build with your wife. At the same time, as a man, you may not have it all o but you must have something

Girl: I agree with having something, but what’s the definition of that something?

Boy: Something can’t be measured in an instant. It has to be measured over time. Something = Sustenance

Girl: Who defines the ‘something’?

Boy: No matter who defines it, ‘something’ is “I can support my family”

Girl: *sigh* But for real, the guy should stand in his faith, do what’s right (God’s will), depend on God and things will work out. “The watchman watcheth but in vain…” Stop being dependent on material things…Stand out from the world. Money is gotten when you give value 😀

***END***

Food for thought:

Proverbs 18:22 “Whoso findeth a wife findeth a good thing, and obtaineth favour of the Lord.”

Life nugget:

Proverbs 11:28 “He that trusteth in his riches shall fall: but the righteous shall flourish as a branch.”

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

One thought on “Marriage: The guy’s view vs. The girl’s view (Part II)

  1. […]  conversation yesterday with one of my friends that read the recent posts on marriage (part I and part II). With her permission, I have the opportunity of posting the conversation on […]

Leave a Reply

