The wedding day

I know this took a while but for some reason, the pictures are just coming in. This is the concluding part to The One that got away. If you missed the Engagement ceremony, you can find it here.

I figured I'd start it off with a bang!

I figured I’d start it off with a bang!

Bride with parents

Bride with parents

Walking her down the aisle *tears*

Walking her down the aisle *tears*

Hehe...Look at the groom. I was there and I can tell you the altar was in front

Hehe…Look at the groom. I was there and I can tell you the altar was in front

This is my best picture

This is my best picture

And you thought banks make you sign bonds...Herein is the bond of life

And you thought banks make you sign bonds…Herein is the bond of life

Together forever

Together forever

I can't remember what I said here

I can’t remember what I said here

Couple with parents

Couple with parents

Couple with groom's family

Couple with groom’s family

Couple with bride's parent (Otunba Adeolu)

Couple with bride’s parent (Otunba Adeolu)

Couple with friends

Couple with friends

Couple with more friends (my friends actually)

Couple with more friends (my friends actually)

Couple with bride's sisters

Couple with bride’s sisters

Couple with bride's family

Couple with bride’s family

The wedding cake

The wedding cake

Groom

Groom

Bride

Bride

Strong man...hehe, you people kuku know my size

Strong man…hehe, you people kuku know my size

Love in the garden...Happy married life

Love in the garden…Happy married life

Food for thought:

My friend said to me, “Deolu, this seemed like the happiest day of your life.” Lol. I wasn’t the groom. It really should be a happy day because “He who finds a wife, finds a good thing and obtains favor from the Lord.” (Prov 18:22) Marriage brings you into a season of previously untapped favor.

Life nugget:

Ecclesiastes 4:9-12 “9 Two are better than one; because they have a good reward for their labour. 10 For if they fall, the one will lift up his fellow: but woe to him that is alone when he falleth; for he hath not another to help him up. 11 Again, if two lie together, then they have heat: but how can one be warm alone? 12 And if one prevail against him, two shall withstand him; and a threefold cord is not quickly broken.”

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

2 thoughts on “The wedding day

  1. kdcorner says:

    Gorgeous wedding! Beautiful family!

Leave a Reply

