In Him, In Whom, In Christ

(Photo credit- tdcdecals.com)

Two paragraphs from one of Kenneth Hagin’s books I’ve been reading:

“People ask me about methods of studying the Bible, and I suggest to believers everywhere I go that they read through the New Testament, primarily the epistles which are written to the Church, and underline with a red pencil or write down the scriptures that have the expression “in Him”, “in Christ”, or “in whom”, referring to Jesus.

The moment you find these scriptures, begin to confess that this is who you are and what you have. If you’ll do that, I’ll guarantee you that before many days, life will be different for you.”

He went on to say there are about 133 or 134 of them. This is my new Bible study plan. You may choose to find them yourselves but as I continue, I’d write on here the ones I find.

Romans 2:24: “Being justified freely by his grace through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus”

Food for thought:

I like adventures. This seems like an adventure to discover hidden treasures. And it’s wonderful that it’s in God’s Word.

Life nugget:

Confession: I have redemption in Christ Jesus

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

2 thoughts on “In Him, In Whom, In Christ

  1. KennyA says:

    I have redemption in Christ Jesus …. #confession

Leave a Reply

