Easy to forget

(Photo credit- thebridgearp.blogspot.com)

I have one of my very close friends (now ‘brother’) visiting me from another country and then we had a Skype call with yet another brother in yet another country- It was wonderful. It’s like I had forgotten who I was/am…Life had happened.

It’s easy to forget, to move to another part of the world and forget the things that brought us joy. We let life happen and just go with the flow, trying to stay above water and not drown.

I’ve known some of these friends since my secondary (high) school days. We are all grown now and with the more responsibility that comes with age, we have kinda gone in different paths but today was nice. It was nice to remember again…

Food for thought:

What are the really important things in life? Are we chasing these things? *I guess I’m having one of those days of The V-feelings (Vanity feelings)*

Life nugget:

Ecc 5:18-19 “Behold that which I have seen: it is good and comely for one to eat and to drink, and to enjoy the good of all his labour that he taketh under the sun all the days of his life, which God giveth him: for it is his portion. Every man also to whom God hath given riches and wealth, and hath given him power to eat thereof, and to take his portion, and to rejoice in his labour; this is the gift of God.”

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

Leave a Reply

