Thank God it’s Friday

(Photo credit- kipmcgrathtutorsscotland.wordpress.com)

I remember those days in primary school, Fridays were always the best! 1:30pm and school was over- no extra lessons, no club activities, just home sweet home. There’s a song we used to sing on days like that and I’d reminisce here (with our intonations and all):

Now tha day is over,

Night is drawing nigh,

Shadows of the evening (most of us said “spirit” instead of “evening”)

Steal across the sky (I didn’t even know this last part at all, just hum along)

The story hasn’t changed. Fridays are still exciting because I can finally get some me-time. By Saturday night though, that happy feeling begins to wear off because in my head, Sunday is a gone-day and after Sunday comes Monday- me-time c’est fini! In any case, while it is still here, I will enjoy every bit of the weekend. Monday’s got nothing on me.

He has seen us through another week; He remains faithful. Happy weekend y’all.

Food for thought:

Phil 4:4 “Rejoice in the Lord alway: and again I say, Rejoice.”

Life nugget:

Never make a promise when you are too happy; never take a decision in anger

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

One thought on “Thank God it’s Friday

  1. agnes says:

    The joy is greater when that “Friday” is one preceding a one month vacation!!!! Yeeee

Leave a Reply

