I met him in Church (part 2)

(Photo credit- love14f.blogspot.com)

You can read part 1 here.

~Bait activated~

Three weeks later, he had been attending all the services faithfully, even the midweek services. It was necessary for her to see his faithfulness. He had waited enough and it was time to make his move.

He put on his jacket as he walked towards the door, purposely counting his steps to allow for perfect timing.

You first” Ola said.

Thank you.” She replied as she walked through the open door.

I don’t mean to pry but when one of the beautiful things about coming to Church is missing, one can get very gloomy indeed

How do you mean?” she replied.

Ola continued, “Well, I noticed you weren’t your smiley self today. As someone who’s new in the faith, seeing you always happy gave me hope that I will find the same kind of joy in Jesus but today was different.

Oh yes, I remember you. I saw you the day you went forward. Someone vexed me jare. I tried to get it out of my head before Church and I thought I had it figured but I guess not.

Okay then, sorry about that. I hope you get it sorted. Have a good evening.“, he said as he started to walk away. One, Two, Thr-

Sorry,” Ola smiled as he turned back towards the voice, he definitely knew how to play this game. “I didn’t get your name” She completed her statement.

Oh, my name is Ola

Nice to meet you, I am Jennifer

They kept chatting as they walked to the bus stop. “Oh, my bus is here.” “Mine too.” Wait? You are getting on this bus also?” “Yeah.” “Wow, I guess we are going the same way.” “I guess so.” That was a lie. In fact, his way and her way were like east from west but anything to finish the job. “Awesome, you can tell me more about yourself

Ah, my stop is next. I almost missed it gisting with you.

That’s a shame. It has been really nice chatting with you. I wish we could cont-

Sure we can. You are on whatsapp yeah? Here’s my number. Talk to you soon” Jennifer said as she hurriedly got off the bus.

This was really going well Ola thought to himself as he got off at the next bus stop. He crossed to the other side of the road to catch the bus going “his way”. The long journey home all because of- “Don’t worry, it will be worth it” His conscience always had this deep dark voice that even he was scared of. But truly, it will be worth it. She was his specs- all features in the right places.

Final part coming up at 3 pm.

Food for thought:

It will seems as though girls/women are moved by what they hear while guys/men are moved by what they see.

Life nugget:

1 John 4:1 “Beloved, believe not every spirit, but try the spirits whether they are of God: because many false prophets are gone out into the world.”

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

2 thoughts on “I met him in Church (part 2)

  1. […] You can read part 1 here and part 2 here. […]

  2. […] I met Him in church series is now concluded (you can read here: part 1, part 2 and part 3). I have had feedback from you guys and I just thought I’d make a compilation of […]

Leave a Reply

