Google as a Bible Resource

I thought I’d share this tip with you guys. There are times when you need a Bible verse and you only remember some parts of it – you may have it all lumped up in your head. Sometimes, you may not even remember how it’s phrased but you know what you are looking for 🙂

I have found that the Bible application I use on my phone usually doesn’t help me. I guess it’s the way its search feature works. I get tonnes of verses and have to filter and navigate one by one. Maybe you have a different (better) experience.

Well, as always, Google to the rescue…

 

Google

When you find it on Google, you can then go to the verse on your Bible app. This is really valuable especially when praying.

Food for thought:

You need to already know the Scripture (or parts of it) for this to be useful. This comes from study and the guidance of the Holy Spirit.

Life nugget:

2 Timothy 2:15 “Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.”

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

One thought on “Google as a Bible Resource

  1. author jones says:

    How late can you get ??? I have been using this tool since. Mighty weapon 😀

Leave a Reply

