For Jesus so loved the world that He came…

(Photo credit- worshipingwithchildren.blogspot.com)

Some times, when I think about the relationship between the Persons of the Trinity, I’m in awe; of course, apart from the fact that my mind cannot fully comprehend it, but even the one I can grasp is mind blowing.

John 3:16, a Scripture many of us are familiar with, reads:

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”

The Bible explicitly establishes that God [the Father] so loved the world that He gave His Son. But I stopped to think a few days back: what if Jesus did not come? What if He didn’t agree to come? And we know He wasn’t forced because He said in John 10:17-18 that:

“Therefore doth my Father love me, because I lay down my life, that I might take it again. No man taketh it from me, but I lay it down of myself. I have power to lay it down, and I have power to take it again. This commandment have I received of my Father.”

Wow! Isn’t that wonderful? That not only does the ‘Father’ Person of the Trinity love us which made Him give, the ‘Son’ also loves us which made Him come, and finally, the Holy Spirit also loves us, which makes Him abide [in us].

Food for thought:

Of course, it is three Persons in the Trinity, yet One God but I’m glad that all the “Personalities” of God love me.

Life nugget:

Romans 8:34-37 “Who is he that condemneth? It is Christ that died, yea rather, that is risen again, who is even at the right hand of God, who also maketh intercession for us. Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword? As it is written, For thy sake we are killed all the day long; we are accounted as sheep for the slaughter. Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us.

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

4 thoughts on “For Jesus so loved the world that He came…

  1. Aina says:

    HMMM… I’m tripped that you believe in the trinity.

  2. agnes says:

    🙂 I’m tripped ‘cos most times it’s even difficult for we Catholics to believe in the Trinity

Leave a Reply

