Guys, before you propose…

(photo credit- themetapicture.com)

In this article, I won’t be talking about choosing the correct ring type/size or about the perfect proposal stunt. Rather, I’d be hinting you on the reality of what to expect AFTER proposal. Guys when I say after, I mean immediately after. Okay, maybe 10 mins after…

So it was, on that beautiful day, that I woke up very early in the morning to make my proposal video and went through the day trying to pull off the perfect geeky proposal. A question was asked that day; an answer was given that day; tears were shed on that day and hugs were given too.

I lay with my face up staring at the ceiling, reminiscing on what had just happened and what the days ahead will hold until my thought process was disturbed when I heard her say beside me:

So what colors are we looking at?” Wait! What?! Colors?

Are we going to have aso-ebi?”

Ahhh! I definitely wasn’t prepared for this. “Babe please, can we talk about this maybe tomorrow?

Hmm…okay“. A few minutes later, “What of the bridal train?

*sigh “Please, can I just have today off?

My chairmen, the day you propose to your lady is the day you give her license to talk about wedding freely, reins off. You could easily brush it off during the relationship period but after proposal, my brother be prepared. I’m not saying it’s a bad thing but perhaps it’s something you should put into mind so it’s not a shocker to you.

That was my 1st shocker after proposal and 3 months after, I’ve had several other surprises. Maybe I’d share. I’m sure she’d also like to share. We’d see how it goes.

Food for thought:

I’m guessing not all women would have gone this path; I’m also guessing not all guys would have reacted like I did.

Life nugget:

Luke 14:28 “For which of you, intending to build a tower, sitteth not down first, and counteth the cost, whether he have sufficient to finish it?”

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

4 thoughts on “Guys, before you propose…

  1. Amplebrain says:

    Life nugget….of life

  2. Timiebix says:

    This feeling!!! I know so well!!! May The Lord give you both strength throughout this journey 🙂

Leave a Reply

