Let’s run the devil outta town

(photo credit- jory.tv)

Yesterday, my phone fell into the gutter. Not one of those empty gutters; the stagnant-murky-can’t-see-the-bottom-flooded-by-Lagos-rain kinda gutter. I knew it was gone.

While feeling sober and sorry, I looked up to Heaven and asked God “Why? But I pay my tithe and the devourer should be rebuked over my life“. But then it occurred to me: Why am I looking up and sighing when I can’t look down and laugh? So I shouted (laughed) at the devil: “You want to steal my joy?? You are a liar! Haha

The truth is that God’s Word is true and it will always stand. If it seems like it is not standing in your life or mine, it’s not God’s fault! It’s up to you and me to take dominion of God’s Word in our lives and run the devil out of town!

Life nugget:

James 4:7 (AMP) “So be subject to God. Resist the devil [stand firm against him], and he will flee from you.”

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

Leave a Reply

