The silly things couples argue about: White or Cream?

Recently, I watched a funny (but true) video on Facebook about the weird things couples fight about. I sent it to my wife, we laughed and picked the ones that were similar in our relationship.

Fast forward two days and we were driving to work. She brushed her laptop bag on my t-shirt and I was like “Ah ahn, you want to stain my white shirt?” She goes, “It’s not even a white shirt – it is cream”. *Begin silly fight* “How can you say this is cream? Haha, you are colourblind.”

You see, normally (as a guy) I won’t fight with my wife about colours. Women seem to know the whole colour spectrum; men usually stick to the primary colours and then white and black. Clearly, I knew what I was talking about: my shirt is white!

After a while of back and forth, one of us had to give up. We had deviated from the subject matter: stained shirt. I guess a lot of times, it’s like that: you forget what you are even fighting about! In this case, it ended up in laughs but those kind of arguments usually escalate quickly.

Anyways, here is the said shirt: is it white or cream? (I promise, I didn’t doctor the photo).

White or cream?

White or cream?

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

11 thoughts on “The silly things couples argue about: White or Cream?

  1. momo says:

    Looks like white to me
    And no I am nt feminist

  2. amplebrain says:

    Creamy white. Off-white, Light cream. Infact on the RGB scale, it is close to a white but not an absolute white. I think we don’t have enough names to depict the entire spectrum πŸ™‚

  3. Yemi Oshunkoya says:

    hmm, to be honest sha this is a white t-shirt, but for all intent and purposes of you getting food this night, it has to be cream πŸ™‚

  4. Ekundayo Salami says:

    Big man, longest time, how you dey and madam. congratulations anyways. Not married yet but true talk, all of a sudden irrelevant become relevant.

  5. Timiebix says:

    I laughed so hard at this. Uncle the shirt is white but you know we all have to agree it’s not πŸ˜›
    The shirt is red to me sef cos that angry bird is all I see when I look at it πŸ™‚

  6. Next time always go with what she says…saves you a few minutes of back and forth *winks*

  7. PSO says:

    Well I enlarged the picture and really didn’t see white, I thought it was more creamish than white o! Oh my, and having read that others were seeing white, I’m wondering. Bros, you need to help me cos I MUST see this shirt ‘live’ to decide. Lol- thanks for making me laugh this morn!

  8. Tayo says:

    Hmmm… Real stuff! believe it! as simple as colors… as complex as Budget!! God please give us eyes that use the same color spectrum… lol

Leave a Reply

