How it happened…

I’m sorry I’ve been away for a while. Was on holiday and I didn’t get access to the Internet much. Okay, so some of you already know what happened…some of you don’t.

This post will resolve that for those of you who don’t know and for those of you who know, this is HOW it happened…

***

I proposed.

I made a video and uploaded it on YouTube and with the help of her friend (let’s call her ‘O’), we got her to watch the video thinking it was some random YouTube video.

You can watch the video I made below. For better viewing, you may increase the Quality. Also, because of some copyright music I used to make the video, you can’t watch on your mobile devices (except you switch to “Desktop”). So I uploaded another one without the songs (kinda bleh though) for those that will want to use their mobile devices.

The mobile-friendly version:

At the point of the video where ‘the question’ came up, I was on my knee with the ring in my hand. She said ‘Yes’ (*cleans sweat)

I’m sorry I didn’t make a video of her reaction. It was a surprise and she’d have been spooked.

IMG-20130704-00005

About Adeolu

Seeking to know Him more. Sharing daily experiences. Reaching for greatness together.

24 thoughts on “How it happened…

  1. KennyA says:

    Nice… geeky…congrats…. 🙂 God bless the union and may it last forever in Jesus name .. Amen..

  2. aize says:

    Congrats Deolu and Tolu,*its proposal matter now am commenting*.Happy for u guyz.

  3. Timiebix says:

    Awwwww Congratulations!
    May The Lord bless your union and make it an example of His love.
    He will keep you both and give you all you need to make a happy home
    Congrats again

  4. Simbo says:

    Awwwww, finally! Congrats guys… when she’s “The One”, she da one (sic)

  5. Congrats….There will be no more binary “0” in your union. Ilike!!!

  6. Tobi Babs says:

    Bossss…Congrats! I’m kinda convinced this union will end up as a role model to many others.
    NIce one bro.

  7. Femi says:

    Yaaaay! Congrats! Neat one Dhack, Simple yet classy! 😉 #lemmestarttapping

  8. Ayo says:

    Boss! Nice..Wishing you guys the very best in your years together.

  9. folasanwo says:

    WOW!!!!!! Congrats bro! Awesome stuff!

  10. TJ Olaitan says:

    Congratulations bro!…Happy for you!

  11. Vicki says:

    Awwwww, Deolu! Congrats!

  12. Teniola says:

    Congrats Deolu, I wish you guyz the best.

  13. titi banjoko says:

    I can remember seeing both of u in camp, and I can remember my colleague told me Deolu proposed to her..Nice one bro, God bless both of you…

  14. […] very early in the morning to make my proposal video and went through the day trying to pull off the perfect geeky proposal. A question was asked that day; an answer was given that day; tears were shed on that day and hugs […]

  15. […] through. When he did propose, unexpectedly i cried, my mascara ran…and adeolu makes an awesome video here on how it […]

  16. Oyinkan Aghwana says:

    Congrats Deolu…God bless you guys!!!

Leave a comment